CFUW West Vancouver


WV bannerWe are a group of women of post-secondary education who gather to listen to thought-provoking speakers, discuss interesting ideas, share common interests, and generally create a sense of community and fellowship.

As part of an international organization, we have a voice that speaks to government in a non-partisan way on many issues, for example, those affecting women’s rights, and educational opportunities.

As part of our ongoing support for women, we provide educational support through bursaries and awards.

We welcome prospective members and guests.


In keeping with CFUW goals to encourage advanced study and research by women and to cultivate excellence in education, CFUW WV supports post-secondary students.

Locally, the club has established an Educational Trust Fund, which enables us to provide two Endowment Funds at Capilano University for mature women students. In addition, with funds awarded by the BC Gaming Policy and Enforcement Branch, CFUW WV has created several Gaming Education Awards. These are given to young women entering their first year of post secondary study and to women studying in fields where they are under represented.  One-time awards are sometimes given with the proceeds of a special fundraiser such as Anniversary Awards, special project awards and the like.

At the national level, we support the national CFUW Charitable Trust, which gives scholarships to women for graduate studies.


3rd Monday of every month, from September to May.
Prospective members and guests are welcome.
Coffee and tea served at 6:45 PM. Meeting begins at 7:00 PM.
Westerleigh Parc, 725 – 22nd Street, West Vancouver.


The membership fee is $129 per year.
We welcome new and prospective members.  Those eligible to join include all women with a degree, diploma, or the equivalent qualification from an institution of higher education; female students attending post-secondary institutions; and women within the community who support the objectives and purposes of the CFUW.
Membership Application Form 2019-20 Click here


PRESIDENT – Liane McKenna
VICE-PRESIDENT – Eleanor Scarth
TREASURER – Margaret Stedman
SECRETARY – Janice Harvey
MEMBERSHIP – Frances Dowdeswell